So….this happened this morning

Good morning!   I am having a great day so far!  Let me tell you about it!

I woke up at 4:20 this morning without an alarm and was unable to go back to sleep.  I laid in bed until my alarm DID go off at 4:40 a.m. and was at the gym by 5 o’clock.  I hopped on the treadmill, not knowing what kind of run I was going to have.  I ate waaaaay too much food at lunch yesterday and had felt sluggish the rest of the day (chicken tostada from El Abajeno in Culver City….I love it when the chips get all soft from the chicken and beans….<drool>).

I started off at an easy 6.1 mph for the first 10 minutes and kept increasing the speed as the hour went on.  By the last 10 minutes, I was running at an 8-minute mile pace and feeling great!  I ended up running 7 miles in 61 minutes and walked another quarter mile to cool down.   It feels so awesome leaving the gym before the sun is up, after a good run/workout!

I got home, made a chocolate Shakeology (more on this in another post!), and grabbed some frozen chocolate chip cookie dough from the freezer.  I had made over half the batch of cookies last week for my boyfriend to take tailgating at the UCLA game this past weekend.  Today,  it was time for the last bit to get made…..also, so it wouldn’t sit there and tempt me to eat it every time I opened the freezer door!

I love my recipe for chocolate chip cookies….it has a secret ingredient in it that makes it extra sweet and extra vanilla-y….so good!  (Shhh….it’s crack.)  It’s hard for me to keep my hands off the dough.  For some reason though, I have an easier time staying away from actual coookies.   Weird.

I brought them in to work and the plate is over half gone already.    ….maybe I did put crack in this batch.    Shhhh!

Anyway, such an awesome start to my Tuesday!  Working out and baking….I don’t know if my day could be any better before 7:00 a.m.!

*****************

Yes or No:  Do you eat raw cookie dough?        If you do, what’s your favorite flavor cookie dough to have?

Tell me about how your ideal day would start? 

Are you a morning or evening exerciser?

Posted on October 16, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. And now i want to bake cookies tonight!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

