The Foodie’s Alphabet

Thanks to Janetha at the meals & moves blog for this great post.  I had to copy it because it was fun to read and even more fun to complete! 

A is for Apple, what’s your favorite variety?

Gala….sweet, crisp, never tart!

B: is for Bread, regardless of nutrition, calories, or whole grains what is your favorite type to have a nice big piece of?

Vince’s Spaghetti Garlic Bread.  If you live in theSouthBayand haven’t tried this decadent delight, you have no idea what you’re missing.  Best if dipped in a vat of their meat sauce. 

C: is for Cereal what is your favorite kind currently (just one!) Currently

I guess the most recent cereal I’ve had is Kashi Go Lean….140 calories, 13 grams of protein, plenty of fiber….what more does a fitness-minded girl need?

YUM YUM YUM <slurp, crunch> YUM!

D: is for Doughnuts, you might not currently be eating them but what kind do you fancy?

A cake donut with frosting and SPRINKLES!!  Rainbow sprinkles, if you reallywannaknow!

Mmmm…Doooouuugghhhnuuuttsssssss!

E: is for Eggs, how would you like yours prepared?

Scrambled, well-done.  Though, at my last job, they served them a little underdone and they were so creamy good with salt & pepper.  I think they must’ve added crème fraiche or cream to the eggs. 

F: is for Fat Free, what is your favorite fat free product?

Faux eggs baby – EGG BEATERS!!

 

G: is for Groceries, where do you purchase yours at?

Ralphs (I’m mayor of Ralphs 87 on Foursquare – that takes effort!) and Costco.  Though, if I hear that a certain chain is having a sale on Diet Mt. Dew, I’m there!

                                                Yeah Baby!!                                       

H: is for Hot Beverages, what is your favorite hot drink?

If I wasn’t counting calories, thick hot chocolate – almost like a warm pudding.  I had the most amazing hot chocolate when I was in France, I can still taste it 10 years later!

 ……who else is drooling??  Oh, just me?   Damn.

I: is for Ice Cream, pick a favorite flavor and add a fun topping.

Just one??  Really?  Umm…Cookies & Cream with thick hot fudge!  (Can you tell I like my chocolate thick, warm and creamy?  That’s what she said…)    

OHHH BABY!!  Give it to me!!

J: is for Jams or Jellies, do you eat them, and if so what kind and flavor?

I don’t eat them, but I remember my Grandma used to make her own jams and jellies and serve them with homemade white bread at every meal.  I adored her strawberry jam – especially on a piece of her fresh & fluffy white bread, smeared by my Mom (Mom does such a good job getting the jam to every corner and edge!).

K: is for Kashi, name your favorite Kashi product?

See “C” for cereal….Go Lean or Go Home! 

L: is for Lunch, what was yours today?

Liquid lunch…Chocolate Shakeology.

M: is for microwave, what is your favorite microwave meal/snack?

Hmmm….I don’t microwave much (my heating pads get microwaved more than anything!).  Hmmm…I do like SmartOnes frozen meals.

N: is for nutrients, do you likes carbs, fats, or proteins best?

Well, the baker in me says “CARBS AND FAT”!   …but I do love a good juicy burger, eggs, and peanut butter (PB is an acceptable protein, isn’t it?)

 

O: is for oil, what kind do you like to use?

Canola to bake, walnut or olive on my salads, Castrol for my car.

 

P: is for protein, how do you get yours?

Have I mentioned how I like eggs?  Eggs, fish, chicken, oh yeah, and PEANUT BUTTERRRRRR!

Q: is for Quaker, how do you like your oats?

Warm, with cinnamon and sweet & low.  Or, cold with chocolate protein powder. 

R: is for roasting, what is your favorite thing to roast? 

Fake Food = Marshmallows….Real Food = Sweet Potatoes 

Put real and fake food together and you have a winning combination!

S: is for sandwich, what’s your favorite kind?

Peanut Butter & Grape Jelly on TOAST!

T: is for travel, how do you handle eating while traveling?

I freak out about getting in enough exercise to be able to accommodate the extra calories I’m going to be consuming.  Last business trip I went on, I tried to pack protein powder to take with me.  It leaked – thankfully I had it in a bag inside of a bag, but it turned out to be a mess.

 U: is for unique, what is one of your weirdest food combos?

I’m probably considered weird that I don’t like my food to “mix”.  I keep my foods separated and would be very happy with the cafeteria-style plates at home! 

V: is for vitamins, what kind do you take?

Daily Multi-Vitamin, Calcium, CLA and Fish Oil (when I can remember it!)

W: is for wasabi, yay or nay?

YAY!! 

X: is for XRAY. if we xrayed your belly right now, what food would we see?

A cookie monster.

 

Y: is for youth, what food reminds you of your childhood?

Lucky Charms cereal, Peanut Butter & Saltine Crackers, Graham Crackers and Frosting

Z: is for zucchini, how do you prepare it?

I love Zucchini Bread…..but I probably most commonly prepare it roasted in the oven or on a grill. 

YOUR TURN!

What are your initials?

Take the two to three letters from your initials and find the corresponding questions, then answer them. Share your answers!

Posted on August 22, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

